Where are You on your Heart Mastery Journey?

Today, want to pose a question to you that I truly believe is one of the most essential questions you can ask yourself if you have a genuine desire to evolve spiritually. If you take the time to contemplate it and consider the implications, it can offer you great insight into how to make meaningful changes in your life so that you can continue to make progress on this journey of spiritual awakening. So, what is this vital question?

Where are you on your heart mastery journey?

For the better part of the last 12 years, I’ve been consumed with the idea of how to make the most of my abilities and use them to serve a greater purpose, while also encouraging others to do the same. To this end, I’ve created the Heart Leadership framework and the Four Stages of Heart Mastery, a powerful set of tools designed to help people reach their highest potential and make a positive difference in the world.

The Four Stages of Heart Mastery

Mastery is not simply about being ‘good’ at something; it’s about making a conscious and dedicated effort to continually strive to reach your highest potential. It’s about uncovering and utilizing all the resources available to you, pushing yourself to never stop learning and growing, and allowing yourself to achieve success on your terms.

The Path of Heart Mastery is an ancient and powerful journey, one in which you choose to follow the call of your heart and to take the necessary steps to awaken to your innermost depths and the profound wisdom that lies there. It is the pathway to connecting with your highest potential, that allows you to move through life with a profound sense of purpose and direction.

There are four stages along the path: Mind, Heart, Spirit, and Service to Spirit.

Mind – Operating from the egoic mind, which is rooted in the idea of separation and separation consciousness. This can be a source of profound suffering, as it can lead to a feeling of being disconnected from the flow of life and of being unable to access the love and abundance of the Universe.

Heart – Operating from a foundation of compassion, kindness, and love, with a focus on connection and understanding, we strive to make the world a better place. We recognize the importance of treating each other with respect and providing support to those in need. We recognize that only through cooperation and collaboration can we create a world where everyone can thrive.

Spirit – Operating from a place of wholeness and integrity, truth, joy and celebration, and a paradigm of unity, we can create a reality that is built on a foundation of oneness and collaboration. This creates a ripple effect of positivity that can be felt far and wide, beyond the boundaries of any one individual, group, or community.

Service to Spirit – Recognizing the presence of Divinity in all aspects of life, and dedicating every thought, word, and action to the benefit of the greater good. This understanding can bring a sense of peace and contentment, knowing that one’s actions have the potential to bring benefit to the whole and not just oneself.

At each stage, there is a corresponding heart development phase: Dormant, Waking-Up, Cleaning-Up and Rising-Up.

Dormant – the heart is closed or partially closed.

Waking-Up – the heart is beginning to open.

Cleaning-Up – the heart is open and in the process of healing.

Rising-Up – the heart is fully open and radiating its unique light.

Heart Mastery

Each stage also gives rise to a corresponding archetype. The Initiate. The Hermit. The Warrior. The Leader.

Let’s start with…

The Hermit

The Hermit Archetype represents a person who has had very painful life experiences that caused their hearts to close. Like the Hermit crab, they build an armor around their hearts to keep themselves safe, causing the heart chakra to shut down. Pain is therefore avoided, but so is love.

The armor around our hearts keeps them from giving or receiving love. They feel numb or indifferent to life. All attempts to be happy fail because the energy of love is missing, and with it, the ability to access our inner vision, wisdom, purpose, and passion for life.

The Initiate

The Initiate Archetype represents a person who, after painful life experiences that caused their heart to close, decides to initiate the journey of towards their heart. This initiation is often the result of a crisis or breakdown that leads the person to question their current view of reality and open themselves to a new awareness or increased perception of themselves, others, and life.

The Initiate then chooses to walk the Path of Mastery and begins to learn the skills, tools, and practices that will eventually turn him into a powerful warrior.

The Warrior

The Warrior Archetype represents a person whose past trauma, adversities, and painful life experiences have made them more compassionate, resilient, and strong.

Great warriors know their biggest battles will be fought and won first in the heart. They must master their emotions and act in line with the laws of love. Compassion becomes their armor and truth their sword.

The Leader

The Leader Archetype represents a person who has overcome all of their past challenges and emerged successfully from them. They overcame their fears, doubts, and self-imposed limitations and became wiser and stronger.

What qualifies them as leaders is the person they became along the way, the lessons learned, and the transformation they underwent. They are now prepared to lead, guide, and support others who are beginning a similar journey.

Where are you on your Heart Mastery Journey?

If you’d like to gain further insight about where you are on your Heart Mastery journey, a great way to do this is by taking my Heart Mastery Quiz. It is designed to help you gain greater clarity and understanding of how far you have come in your journey and where you might need to focus your attention to continue to grow and develop.

Many of life’s greatest sorrows come from having a blocked heart. After completing the quiz, you will receive free and practical advice to help you open your heart and experience a more fulfilling life.

From my heart to yours,

Heart Mastery

Filed under Personal Mastery

Want to become emotionally strong? Sign up for The Feeling Heart to receive weekly tips for living wholeheartedly

Receive your FREE weekly dose of tips and resources to conquer life’s challenges, ditch stress, live purposefully, and feel emotionally strong.